Couscous and egg salad lunch

Couscous with vegetables

I work from home sometimes, and when I don’t have leftovers from lunch, it seems silly to run out for some kind of sandwich—especially when there are minimal prep time ingredients around.

I sautéed CSA leeks, white mushrooms, and corn in good olive oil; then mixed it in with freshly-prepared couscous, making a simple and quick but filling lunch.

I had some leftover leeks and corn, so I sautéed them also, and put them into a variant of an egg salad my family makes a lot.  I added hard-boiled egg, mayonnaise, paprika, and a little cayenne powder, and it was delicious.

Egg salad

Leave a Reply

